The Social Media Success Summit

This month I have the pleasure of being able to attend the Social Media Success Summit 2013 put on by the Social Media Examiner throughout October on behalf of my client, Vuact.com. I plan to share the takeaways with you here on my blog, so hold on tight- there’s a lot of fantastic information! What’s so great about this event is that it’s all recorded and online! You can listen to the sessions live, or go back and listen to them when you have time!

Image

 

The first session I attended was led by Jay Baer, who spoke about why and how we need to rethink our social media marketing. For this session, I used Haiku Deck which was a really neat way to display what I learned. You can check out that deck here.

My biggest takeaway from that session (mentioned in my Deck) was to do less with social media, but do more with the social media you are doing. Simply put, don’t try to do it all. Don’t spread yourself too thin, thinking that you need to join ALL of the social networks, risking doing some of them in a half-cocked fashion. Pick two or three and do them really well.

I plan to share the takeaways from each of the sessions right here on my blog, in hopes that it will help some of you! Please let me know what you think!

Are you attending the Social Media Success Summit? If so, what is your most actionable takeaway so far?

AFFORDABLE SOCIAL MEDIA MARKETING ST. CLOUD MN, SOCIAL MEDIA SERVICES ST. CLOUD, MN, SOCIAL MEDIA AGENCY ST CLOUD MN, SOCIAL MEDIA CONSULTANT ST. CLOUD MN, SOCIAL MEDIA ST CLOUD MN, SEO EXPERT, SEO EXPERT ST CLOUD MN.
Comment

