Deep Thoughts From Within My Shower Walls

I got to take an awesome, hot, unrushed shower today (gasp), and a few thoughts occurred to me (as all good thoughts tend to come to me in the shower, apparently).

First off, I LOVE the Eucalyptus Spearmint Stress Relief body wash and foam bath from Bath and Body Works. If I could buy it by the gallon, I totally would.

 

Second, my upcoming 2-year anniversary of no seizures (YAY YAY YAY!) seems to have coincided with the disappearance of some other random “symptoms,” if you will, that left me fuzzy and buzzy. Hard to explain, and weird. And its disappearance is weird, as well; especially since I just recently realized it was gone, let alone realize that it existed at all. Sorry…rambling again.

Third, as I was getting in the shower, it dawned on me that we are fairly unconcerned with modesty at our house, which for some reason struck me as funny. It’s a bit annoying sometimes, as it seems physically impossible for me to pee without a child in the bathroom or pounding on the door. But, overall it’s a good thing. My son now knows the word “potty,” and I’m hoping that this means he might potty-train early (HA!).

Fourth…ah hell. I had a fourth, I really did. But now my son is screaming and crying crocodile tears because I won’t let him touch the keyboard.

So, ta-ta. Thanks for reading…

xoxo

Comment

