30 Days of Truth, Day Nine

So…I’ve been naughty and haven’t updated this blog in a while.  I’ve got a goal to post twice a week, so we’ll see how that goes.  I feel tons better getting things out of my head and onto paper (or typed out, whatever), so maybe that’ll motivate me. 

Onward with the 30 Days of Truth, even if it obviously won’t be done in exactly 30 days.

D

ay 09 → Someone you didn’t want to let go, but just drifted.

I don’t have a lot of friends who are close friends, like those I wouldn’t hesitate to tell absolutely everything to.  I have friends, acquaintances, coworkers who were sort of friends, in-laws who are kind of friends, spouses/partners of friends, etc. but not many BFF’s. 

Actually, my best friend lives 3 hours away and we see each other but a few times a year, and we talk as only as often as our busy schedules allow.

That said, I’ve had friends who have moved away whom I’ve just drifted from.  Most likely due to laziness or “busyness” on either of our parts to actually stay in touch.  Through the wonders of Facebook, however, I’ve been able to find and catch up with many of these friends.  Ah-mazing. 

It’s so fun to see these people who I haven’t seen since 8th grade (or whenever), having kids and jobs and lives so full of awesomeness and joy. 

Another New Year’s resolution, then? To keep these “new” Facebook friends as actual friends.

Comment

