Out of the Mouths of Babes

I’ve been thinking about (and have started obsessing over) a conversation that was overheard between Bailey (4 years old) and my nieces (4, 5, 6 and 10 years old) at Bailey’s birthday party a couple weeks ago…

The girls were playing dress-up or some other silly little girl thing with dresses and lots of “let’s pretend that…”  The 6 year old said something about being “popular” and I watched my sister’s jaw drop, and felt my own drop as well. 

Since WHEN do 6 year olds have to worry about being popular?!?  Holy crap.

Comment

