30 Days of Truth, Day Seven

Day 07 → Someone who has made your life worth living for.

I could be cliche’ and say my kids, but I won’t.  They have made my life so much more than I dared to think it could be, but the person who has made my life worth living is my husband. 
 
He has been there for me through so much, and has done his very best to calm my fears, stress, pain and unhappiness.  He only has to take me in his arms and let me cry, and I feel so safe.  He knows that if I cry, I will feel better, and he doesn’t need to say a word. 
 
He makes me laugh, and the sense of humor and jokes that we share only bring us closer.  In the 9 years that we’ve been together, he has been the one constant in my life.  I’ve got friends, and my mother and sister will always be there for me, but Josh is the one who I believe truly understands me inside and out.  He challenges me, supports me, lets me vent, and loves me unconditionally.  He puts up with me even when I’m being annoying, and calls me on it when I take him for granted.
 
He is strong when I am weak, patient when I feel like pulling my hair out, and calm when I am beside myself with worry.
 
He lets me know that I am adored and wanted and needed.  He has shown me that I can express myself in ways I was scared to before.  He tells me that I’m beautiful and sexy, even if I don’t feel that way. 
 
Without him, I would not have two of the most precious things in my life:  my children.  He lovingly cared for me and supported me through both the pregnancies, from beginning to end, and helped me bring those two awesome people into this world.  He is a great father.  When he feels challenged by our children and their craziness and neediness, he tries his very best to give them what they need and to love them.  Through the diapers, late nights, illnesses, teething, tantrums, frustrations, worrying, challenges and joys, he has been right there along with me. 
 
He not makes my life worth living, he makes my life complete.

Comment

