30 Days of Truth, Day Six

Day 06 → Something you hope you never have to do.

I hope I never have to see my children suffer.  Yes, I know this is an impossible request.  But what I mean is, I hope that I never have to see them suffer pain, anguish or grief beyond what they can handle. 

There are so many things that could go wrong in life, and I can only hope that my husband and I can teach our kids to cope the best way possible.  We want them to be strong and happy individuals, and to be able to live their lives to the fullest.  I think that the best thing we can give them is love and support and the emotional tools they’ll need to get through life.  The rest is up to them. 

Comment

